Google-Plus-SEO

Disable feature that allows Google+ users to sent you Gmail

Flattr this!

Google announced in a blogpost that they will implement a new feature, which will allow the internet to contact their users in a faster and easier way. Now the internet doesn’t need your e-mail address anymore, they have to search for your name on Google+ and can sent you messages to your Gmail account.

This feature is enabled for all users by default. If you would like to disable it, follow the directions below;

– Click the gear icon in Gmail and select “Settings”
– In settings, on the Tab “General” (first settings page that you open), scroll down to the option “Email via Google+”
– Change your privacy settings by selecting the audience which is able to sent email via Google+ and save changes.
Screen Shot 2014-01-12 at 22.38.41Screen Shot 2014-01-12 at 22.38.53Screen Shot 2014-01-12 at 22.40.01

Leave a Reply